4 December 2018


8:30am – 9:00am

Participants Registration & Refreshment

9:00am – 9:05am

Arrival of VIP Guest

9:05am – 9:15am

Welcome Remarks by Dr. Siti Zaharah Ishak, MIROS Director-General


9:15am - 10:00am

Keynote Speech I
Professor Dr. Wong Shaw Voon
Member, MIROS Board of Directors

10.00am - 10:30am

Morning Tea Break

10:30am - 10:50am

Plenary Session I (ASEAN Highlights)
Dr. Siti Zaharah Ishak
MIROS Director-General

10.50am - 11.10am

Plenary Session II (3-Star or Better Roads to Cut Death and Trauma: Global Case Studies)
Mr Jigesh Bhavsar
Technical Manager of IndiaRAP

11.10am - 12.00pm

Special Session I (Encouraging Safer Driving Through Data Insight and Impactful Engagements
• Speaker: Syed Ahmad Fuqaha Syed Agil (CEO, KATSANA )
• Moderator: Ir. Mohd Rasid Osman (VSB Director, MIROS)


12:00pm - 1:00pm

Forum I (Safer Road User)
• Speaker 1: Assoc. Prof. Dr. Law Teik Hua (Head of Road Safety Research Centre, Engineering Faculty, UPM). Topic: Role of Sensory And Cognitive Conspicuity In the Prevention Of Motorcycle Crashes
• Speaker 2: Professor Dr. Narelle Haworth (Centre Director, CARRS-Q)
• Moderator: Dr. Low Suet Fin (RUBC Director, MIROS)

1:00pm - 2:00pm

Lunch Break

2:00pm - 3:45pm

Parallel Session I

Pahlawan 1, 3, 5, 6, 7

3:45pm - 5:30pm

Parallel Session II

Pahlawan 1, 3, 5, 6, 7

5:30pm - 7:00pm


7:00pm - 7:45pm

Participant Registration

7:45pm - 8:00pm

Arrival of Guest of Honour YB Loke Siew Fook, Minister of Transport Malaysia

8:00pm - 8:05pm

Welcome Remarks by Dr. Siti Zaharah Ishak,
MIROS Director-General

8:05pm - 8:15pm

Officiating Speech by YB Loke Siew Fook, Minister of Transport Malaysia

8:15pm - 8:35pm

Dinner and Cultural Performance

Grand Ballroom

8:35pm - 8.50pm

CARS 2018 Sponsors’ Appreciation

8.50pm - 8.55pm

Best Paper Award


8:55pm – 9:05pm

Awards Giving Ceremony for Safety Star Grading & Result Release for ASEAN NCAP


9:05pm - 9:20pm

Result Release for ASEAN NCAP


9:20pm - 9:40pm

3M Road Safety Award for South-East Asia


9.40pm - 10:00pm

Booth Visit


10:00pm - 10:30pm

Press Conference



End of Day One

5 December 2018


9:00am - 10:45am

Parallel Session III

Pahlawan 1, 3, 5, 6, 7, Ballroom

10:45am - 11:15am

Morning Tea Break

11:15am - 12:00pm

Keynote Speech II (Safer Road Users)
Mr. Pagna Kim
Cambodia Country Director
Asia Injury Prevention (AIP) Foundation


12:00pm - 2:00pm

Lunch Break

2:00pm - 2:45pm

Keynote Speech III (Safer Vehicle)
Mr. Nobuhiko Takahashi
General Manager of Nissan & JAMA Chairman of Safety Committee

2:45pm - 3:45pm

Special Session II (In-Search of the Road Safety Deflection Point. What are the Low-lying Fruits for Malaysia and ASEAN? - An Interactive Session)
• Speaker: Professor Dr. Ahmad Farhan Mohd Sadullah (Deputy Vice Chancellor - Academic and International, University Science Malaysia)
• Moderator: Ir. Dr. Khairil Anwar Abu Kassim (Head of ASEAN NCAP Operationalization Unit)


3:45pm - 4:45pm

Forum II (International Road Assessment Programme in Malaysia)
• Speaker 1: Mr Zakaria Ahmad Zabidi (Chief Operating Officer, PLUS Malaysia Berhad)
• Speaker 2: Mr. Alvin Poi Wai Hoong ( iRAP Malaysia Project Manager & Head of Highway & Traffic Engineering Unit, MIROS)
• Moderator : Ir. Dr. Muhammad Marizwan Abdul Manan (REER Director, MIROS)

4:45pm - 5:00pm

Refreshment & End of Day Two

6 December 2018



Registration at Lobby

9:00am - 1:00pm

Technical Visit

1) PROTON Centre of Excellence
2) PLUS Traffic Monitoring Centre